Facebook Banner

Fall 2016

The third book in the World According to Luke series, Book III: Days of Future Past and the long-awaited second book in the Second Age of Man series, Broken Promises have both hit the shelves. Both are available at the usual places. See our catalog for links and excerpts.

2017 — What to watch for

The World According to Luke, Book IV: Shiro's Adventure and The Discovery are both expected in the coming year along with at least one anthology of shorter works.

Upcoming Events

UP Authors Day/Indie Author Day

Date: 8 October 2016
Time: 10:30am to 3:30pm
Venue: Peter White Public Library
Location: 217 N Front St
Marquette, Michigan

The World According to Luke

The World According to Luke is the tale of a boy growing into a man several years after the general collapse of modern civilization. Luke's predecessors had foreseen the impending disaster and prepared accordingly. In Book I: My Life in Knots, we meet young Luke, a twelve-year-old boy, raised by his grandfather, Michael, as he experiences the growth of his family and his community in a lawless world. Book II: The Age of Reason continues the now thirteen-year-old Luke's adventures and personal growth within his ever-expanding and diversifying community. In Book III: Days of Future Past, young Luke is now fourteen and learns a great deal about his companions' experiences before they eventually came together.

The Second Age of Man

The Second Age of Man is the epic story of the end...and beginning...of civilization. Faced with annihilation from their sun's impending nova, a distant planet plans and executes a mass exodus. The Exodus Fleet is comprised of twelve planetoid ships, each carrying ten thousand cryogenically sleeping representatives, one for each of the Twelve Tribes, and manned by small crews of naval personnel, scientists, and politicians to lead the search for a new home. However, the primary objective is plagued by deceit and betrayal by secret factions within the leadership. Loyal to the compact agreed upon and signed by all the non-sleeping personnel, a small group pushes the boundaries of the compact to attempt to achieve what they believe they signed on for. This epic saga begins with To Save a Planet and continues with Broken Promises. Join Juno and her crew's struggles against political infighting to explore the galaxy, searching for a new planet to call home.